Aithor AI Humanizer Review: Free Limits, Refunds, and API Credits

Aithor offers a free consumer Humanizer and a separate credit-based B2B API. The official pages disagree on the consumer refund threshold and the API credit rate, so both details need checking before money or code is involved.

HumanPen Team

· 9 min read

Is Aithor AI Humanizer worth trying?

Aithor has a free consumer Humanizer, a paid Pro offer, and a separate B2B API. The free entry is easy to identify, but its numeric allowance was not public in the pages checked. Two contract details also conflict: consumer pages use both 10 and 3 uses as the refund threshold, while B2B pages quote about 133 and about 130 credits per 1,000 words.

I checked Aithor's Humanizer, Pro, Terms, Support, B2B Pricing, and official Humanizer API PDF on August 26, 2026. I did not enter text, upload a file, run a humanizer or detector, call the API, open checkout, accept terms, or pay.

This review appears on HumanPen's site, and HumanPen may benefit when readers use the document option discussed later. Every Aithor statement comes from Aithor's own pages. No detector or rewrite benchmark was performed.

Consumer access, consumer billing, and B2B API credits are three separate contracts.

What does Aithor give free users?

Aithor's AI Humanizer FAQ says the tool is free and points to Pro for advanced features and models. The Pro page also showed a Basic plan at `$0` per month with the Humanizer, detector, and paraphraser included.

The same page adds `*reduced words count, rate limits` to the free plan. The checked public text did not give one numeric free word allowance or reset period, so `free` should not be read as unlimited or as a fixed monthly grant.

Open the Humanizer in the account and region you plan to use, then record the live counter or limit message before choosing a test document. A named free tier answers the price question. It does not answer how much that session can process.

Free access is published. One universal free word limit is not.

What does Aithor Pro cost?

The Humanizer entry on the checked Pro page advertised `Unlimited AI Humanizer`. Its price card showed `$7.5` per month, `Billed twice a year`, and a crossed-out `$18.88`.

Consumer itemWhat the checked page showed
Basic$0/month, with reduced word counts and rate limits
Pro Humanizer entry$7.5/month, billed twice a year
Crossed-out comparison price$18.88
Pro Humanizer labelUnlimited AI Humanizer

Those are dated page observations from August 26, not a permanent price promise. The page rendered in a regional locale, and the visible wording does not justify calculating a charge that checkout did not show. Save the live offer and confirm the amount charged now, billing period, and renewal price before buying.

Aithor's Terms say subscriptions may be annual, three-month, or monthly and renew automatically until canceled. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current period, so stopping renewal and asking for a refund are different actions.

The monthly-looking number is not the same thing as the amount charged at checkout.

Which Aithor refund rule applies?

Aithor's Terms and Support page agree on a seven-day window for an initial subscription, but they give different trial thresholds. Support also publishes a shorter window for recurring payments.

Official sourceInitial purchaseRecurring paymentUse threshold
Terms, non-EU ruleWithin 7 daysNot separately stated in the checked clauseUp to 10 uses
Terms, EU rule14-day withdrawal language, subject to its waiver clauseNot separately stated in the checked clauseUp to 10 uses
SupportWithin 7 daysWithin 3 days3 uses

The Terms call ten uses the `Tryout threshold`. Support calls three uses the trial threshold. This review cannot decide which page controls a particular order, and it cannot predict whether a refund will be approved.

Before relying on a refund, save both pages and ask support which threshold applies to the exact plan, region, and payment. Keep the order record, use count, request, and reply.

A seven-day label is incomplete when two official pages disagree on how much use is allowed inside it.

Can Aithor take a PDF or Word document?

The checked consumer Humanizer page contained a file input that accepted PDF and DOCX. That is useful evidence about input: the page offered controls for those two file types when it was inspected.

No file was uploaded, so this review did not establish what comes back. The input control alone does not prove same-format output, an editable DOCX return, preserved references, or preserved page layout.

If the file matters as much as the prose, test with a disposable copy and inspect the downloaded result before using the workflow for a real deliverable. Check the return format, editability, headings, tables, citations, and styles yourself.

An accepted upload format describes the way in, not the file that comes out.

Is the Aithor API included with Pro?

The B2B Humanizer at platform.aithor.com has its own credit plans. The anonymous pricing page displayed `Sign in`; nothing checked here showed that consumer Pro access supplies these API credits.

B2B planMonthly priceMonthly credits
Solo$232,666
Starter$405,332
Startup$8913,330
Growth$14926,660
Business$29966,650
Enterprise$445133,300

Startup and higher tiers displayed a `$10` top-up for 267 credits, labelled as about 2,000 words. The pricing page also says unused monthly credits do not roll over.

Choose an API plan from the endpoint's credit use and the number of requests you expect, not from the consumer `Unlimited AI Humanizer` label. Confirm the account balance and top-up rules before putting the API into a production path.

A consumer subscription and a developer credit balance should stay separate until the account proves otherwise.

How many credits does the Humanizer API use?

Two official B2B sources give slightly different approximate rates. Both use the same five-credit minimum per request.

Official sourceHumanizer rateMinimum charge
B2B pricing pageAbout 133 credits per 1,000 words5 credits per request
Humanizer API PDFAbout 130 credits per 1,000 words5 credits per request

The API PDF documents `POST https://platform.aithor.com/api/v1/humanize`. It sets a minimum input of 10 words and processes up to 4,000 words, returning excess text in `cutText`. It also says an insufficient balance returns HTTP 422.

Keep 130 and 133 attached to their sources. They are both approximate, and averaging them would create a third rate that Aithor did not publish. For budgeting, inspect actual credit deductions with a non-sensitive test before estimating production volume.

The five-credit minimum can matter more than the per-1,000-word estimate on short requests.

Who is Aithor a fit for?

Aithor is easiest to evaluate when the consumer task and the developer task are treated separately.

NeedCheck before using it
One free consumer testLive word counter, rate-limit message, and output review
Repeated consumer useCheckout total, billing period, renewal price, and current limits
Refund protectionRegion, initial or recurring charge, applicable use threshold, and written support answer
PDF or DOCX inputReturn format, editability, layout, citations, and tables
Small API requestsFive-credit minimum and observed deduction
Long API requests4,000-word processed cap and `cutText` handling
Recurring API workMonthly credits, non-rollover rule, top-up access, and actual rate
Detector outcomeYour own permitted test; Aithor's Terms say bypass is not guaranteed

Start with material you can discard. Compare every proper noun and figure, then check quoted language, references, and the argument before keeping a rewrite.

No plan label removes authorship, disclosure, or institutional rules. Those rules come from the place receiving the work.

Pick the contract that matches the job before comparing the headline price.

When is a document workflow more relevant?

A text rewrite is only half the job when the final hand-in must remain an editable file. HumanPen says DOCX, PPTX, and TXT come back in the same format, with Word and PowerPoint files remaining editable.

The page says users can select passages or import a Turnitin or iThenticate report, inspect the paragraph-level scope, and keep the rest of the file outside the rewrite. Eligible results can continue lowering AI for free.

Because HumanPen publishes the article, treat this section as the vendor's own commercial description. Aithor's checked page accepted PDF and DOCX input, but the two products were not given a shared file or detector test.

Compare the return file and editing scope before comparing detector promises.

What is the practical verdict?

Aithor gives a reader two usable starting points: a free consumer Humanizer and a documented B2B API. The free page still leaves the numeric allowance open, while the paid price needs a checkout-total check because the observed card paired a monthly figure with twice-yearly billing.

The refund conflict is the first consumer question to settle. The Terms use ten uses and Support uses three. For developers, the API contract is specific about its endpoint and 4,000-word cap, but its two official sources use different approximate credit rates.

Before paying or integrating, capture the live limits, payable total, renewal terms, refund answer, current API rate, and one real credit deduction. That record is more useful than a general claim about passing detectors, which Aithor's own Terms do not guarantee.

The product can be tested without pretending its public contract is more consistent than it is.

Frequently asked questions

Is Aithor AI Humanizer free?

Yes. Aithor's Humanizer FAQ says the tool is free, and the Pro page lists the Humanizer under a $0 Basic plan. The same page says free access has reduced word counts and rate limits, but the checked text did not give one universal numeric allowance.

How much does Aithor Pro cost?

On August 26, the checked Humanizer price card displayed $7.5 per month, billed twice a year, with $18.88 crossed out. Treat that as a dated regional/session observation and confirm the actual charge and renewal price in checkout.

Can Aithor upload PDF and DOCX files?

The checked Humanizer page had an input accepting PDF and DOCX. No file was uploaded, so this review does not claim what format comes back or whether the returned file stays editable.

What is Aithor's refund policy?

The Terms use a ten-use Tryout threshold, while Support uses a three-use threshold. Support says seven days for an initial subscription and three days for a recurring payment. Ask which rule applies to the exact purchase before relying on a refund.

Is Aithor's API part of the consumer Pro plan?

The checked B2B platform publishes separate credit plans from $23 per month. Nothing reviewed here showed that consumer Pro supplies that API balance.

What is the Aithor Humanizer API request limit?

The official PDF says requests must contain at least 10 words and processes up to 4,000 words, with excess returned in `cutText`. The PDF quotes about 130 credits per 1,000 words; the B2B pricing page quotes about 133.

Official pages checked

These pages were checked on August 26, 2026. Prices, limits, credits, and policy text can change.

KEEP READING