HumanPen vs BypassGPT: a text humanizer on word plans, or your file handed back

BypassGPT rewrites text in a web editor, sells plans by words per month, and lists a built-in AI checker on every plan. HumanPen takes your .docx or .pptx and gives you the same file back.

Competitor details verified 2026-09-11. Their own site is the authority.

The short answer

BypassGPT is a web humanizer sold on monthly word plans, with a built-in AI checker on every plan and a separate API. It suits pasting shorter texts, and its Unlimited plan drops the per-input cap. HumanPen works on the English .docx or .pptx itself: it rewrites inside the file, can follow a Turnitin or iThenticate report, and returns the same editable file.

Side by side

HumanPenBypassGPT
InputUpload the document itselfPaste text. There is also an Upload File button whose tooltip lists DOC/DOCX/TXT/PDF, max 10 MB; logged out, clicking it opens a sign-up window, not a file picker
OutputThe same file back, still editableNot stated (no mention of downloading, exporting or keeping formatting)
Per-request word capNoneFree 80 words, Basic 500, Pro 1,000; Unlimited has no per-input cap; API 2,000
Detection report importTurnitin / iThenticate, flagged passages onlyNot stated
Word-count controlSet a target word range; output converges on it, slight drift possibleNot stated
BillingMetered credits, never expireMonthly or annual subscription counted in words per month (Basic 5,000, Pro 30,000; Unlimited has no monthly cap); the API is a separate subscription
Adjacent toolsCitation fix, condense, translateAI detector (every plan also lists a "Built-in AI checker"), paraphrasing tool, sentence rewriter, plagiarism remover, essay and article rewriters, and more
Agent / API integrationSkill, MCP, and REST API — callable from AI agentsREST API (/generate and /retrieval), OAS 3.0 docs readable without an account, key after sign-up; MCP / Skill not stated
Rewrite languagesEnglish onlyIts API page says "50+ native languages"; the humanizer page itself doesn't say

When to pick BypassGPT

  • You want a detector in the same place. BypassGPT has a standalone AI detector and lists a "Built-in AI checker" on every plan. HumanPen has none: you bring a Turnitin or iThenticate report, or pick the passages yourself.
  • You write in a language other than English. Its API page says "50+ native languages" (the humanizer page doesn't give a number). HumanPen only works in English.
  • You paste short texts and don't want to watch a counter. The Unlimited plan ($39 a month on monthly billing) has no per-input cap and no monthly word limit.
  • You want to read the API before you sign up. Its API document is public, an OAS 3.0 spec with /generate and /retrieval endpoints; you only need an account for the key.

An upload button, and what to test before you pay

BypassGPT's editor has an Upload File button for DOC, DOCX, TXT or PDF files up to 10 MB; logged out, it opens a sign-up window. Its public pages don't mention downloading a file or keeping formatting. If your paper has footnotes, tables and a reference list, try one real file before you pay for a plan.

The per-input cap goes up with the plan: 80 words on Free, 500 on Basic, 1,000 on Pro, none on Unlimited. On the smaller plans, a long chapter goes in as several pieces.

HumanPen has no per-request cap. You upload the .docx or .pptx, rewrite the whole document, passages you pick, or the ones a Turnitin or iThenticate report flagged, and get back an editable file of the same type, designed to keep citations, footnotes, tables and styles.

If a recheck still flags something, bring the new report. Eligible passages can be re-run at no charge.

FAQ

BypassGPT has an upload button too. What is the difference?

Mainly what you get back. HumanPen returns the same .docx or .pptx, rewritten inside and still editable. BypassGPT's upload button lists DOC, DOCX, TXT and PDF; HumanPen doesn't rewrite PDFs. To compare, run one real chapter through both and open what comes back.

How much can I use BypassGPT for free?

Its pages give different numbers. The humanizer FAQ mentions "300 free words"; the pricing page lists Free at 150 words a month and 80 words per input. Go by what your account shows. HumanPen gives new accounts 100 credits (1,000 words) once.

How much does BypassGPT cost?

On 11 September 2026 its monthly view showed Basic $12, Pro $35 and Unlimited $39 a month. The yearly view showed $8, $15 and $19 a month under a "Limited Time Flash Sale" banner, without a yearly total. Every plan lists a "3-day money-back guarantee", and its refund policy adds that you're not eligible once your usage is over 1,000 words. Prices change, so check its page before you buy. HumanPen sells credits charged on the words actually rewritten, and they don't expire.

Which one is more effective at lowering AI scores?

We haven't tested the two side by side, so we don't have a number to give you. The most reliable comparison is to run your own file through each one.

Compare the results on your own document

Use your signup credits to try a small selection of paragraphs. Upload a copy, then compare the returned file with the original.

Try it on your document